top of page

The Ryan Shultz at Jazz Record Art Collective

The Ryan Shultz 5 performed Bob Brookmeyer and Kenny Wheeler’s 2003 release ISLAND at The Jazz Record Art Collective in Chicago on August 17th. The band consisted of Ryan Shultz – Bass Trumpet, Chad McCullough – Trumpet, Paul Mutzabaugh – Keys, Daniel Jackson Thatcher – Bass, Eric Montzka - Drums

"The Jazz Record Art Collective," occurs the third Wednesday of every month at the Fulton Street Collective, located at 1821 W. Hubbard St. Each month, Anderson and Lanasa introduce a new lineup of jazz musicians, painters, and photographers, responding to a different record and musician.

Jazz Record Art Collective

at the Fulton Street Collective

1821 W. Hubbard

Chicago, IL 60612


All Ages

Photos by Harvey Tillis

bottom of page